Millennium-ThisIsWhoWeAre.net logo image
Menu


Search News

 

News From Specific Year

Our database contains a total of 402 news articles. Use the form below to view all of our news articles for any specific year:


 

News Headlines Only

List only news headlines. These contain links to every news article in date order, making it easy to read or link to any of our news items.

 


Or view all news headlines on one page.

 

07 Oct 2009 00:00:00 By Graham P. Smith


Learn more at BacktoFrankBlack.com (new tab/window).

As the Millennium movie campaign website BacktoFrankBlack.com celebrates Luminary week, they have today announced plans to work with charity organizers IBG, a group inspired by the charity work of X-Files actress Gillian Anderson to launch an event which will use Millennium merchandise to raise money for a children's charity.

The event will be held online via the leading auction site Ebay on the 9th December 2009, commencing at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT.

Organiser Mark Hayden reports:

"BacktoFrankBlack has contacted many of the cast & crew of the Millennium TV show to aid us in acquiring items to auction and the response has been excellent. Highlighted items that will be up for bidding include Lance Henriksen's two Saturn awards and one of his three Golden Globe nominations for his role as Frank Black on Millennium!

As well as show props and crew memorabilia being donated, Lance will also be offering autographed scripts from his extensive career. Also in the auction will be the Millennium theme sheet music signed by composer Mark Snow and autographed photos from actresses Sarah-Jane Redmond and Klea Scott."


Visit the full announcement at BacktoFrankBlack.com.


Discuss and comment on this news article in our forums.