Wanted: Millennium Movie scriptwriters

Rate this topic

Guest Jordan

I'm not sure if this is covered somewhere else (I don't think it is). I was just wondering that if a Millennium film got made, what would everyone like to see happen? Who would be in it, what would the theme be, when would it be set? I have a couple of ideas, but I don't have time to write them right now. . . and I thought I'd see what other people think first.

Guest LauraKrycek

:tongue: I don't really know what all a movie would be about, but I've always had these few ideas for episodes floating around in my head. Maybe someday, if I'm a writer on a show, I'll use them for that. But one of them is kind of an empath-type thing (I started writing it before I saw XF "Oubliette", and they're nothing alike), and the other is based partly around this place near my house. It's like a museum-site-thing, where they have lots of animals and old houses and stuff, pretty much to teach about how life used to be in Appalachia back in the day. But there's a huge display of these carefully carved huge stone crosses. They've got an amazing story (plus the guy who made them was kinda looney), and I think that it'd be a great focus for an ep.

But anyway, a movie would, of course, have Lance in it. And Terry O'Quinn -- I'm sorry, *Terrance Quinn*. And Brittany Tiplady! She'd *have* to be in there. And if they wanted to get all Hollywood with it, they'd have flashbacks to when Catherine was alive (to display his anguish over not having her), and then they'd get Megan Gallagher to film new scenes for it. That'd be awesome. Of course, it would be awesome enough for them to make a movie in the first place, but all that would make it fantastic. The plot's up to them, as long as it's written by Morgan and Wong, a la "Midnight of the Century" and "Curse of Frank Black"