Danille Barbakow is affiliated with legion?

Rate this topic

Just re-watching Millennium and finished watching Monster. I went online to see if anything else came up about Danille's "placement" at the end of the episode. After googling it I came across this site and say Danille listed as one of the aspects of Legion. This seems extremely arbitrary to me, she showed none of the common linking factors that other elements of Legion did, and really nothing in the episode other than the odd flashes Frank see's of a demonic creature link her to the other legion aspects. Im just wondering am I missing something or was something further revealed by the writers/etc. ?

• 1 month later...

It all depends on how you define Legion. I'm still new to the Millennium mythos, but some folks automatically add any appearance of the demon icon in an episode to connotate Legion. Some folks see one pervading will behind the manifestations of Legion and others don't. I think the point of the episode is that the child was an incarnation of evil.

How closely that plays into the Legion arc depends on how far you stretch what you consider to be Legion. On the "pro Legion" side you have not only Frank's vision of the Devil, but also Lara Mean's vision of an angel. So its obvious there's a supernatural element driving the events. There's an attempt to entrap Frank, but I don't know if that is really Legion's attempt to get Frank or just the child's attempt to thwart being caught. I would think there is more to it than the child attempting to not get caught because of the "coincidence" of Jordan having a bloody mouth that added credence to Danielle's allegations.

That's stream of consciousness for you. I started out agreeing with you that Monster probably wasn't part of the Legion arc and ended up convincing myself by the end that it was. : )

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
Guest bluestocking