New Viewer with some Questions

Rate this topic

Guest spacemarine17

Hey!

This is my first time running through MM and I am only up to Antipas so please do not leak anything past that episode. I am a huge fan of the Legion mytharc and was wondering a few things. But please only answer the questions that I should/could know by this episode. I really like to go in fresh on these types of things. Although I understand if the audience is left to interpret (that's my fav)

In Beware of Dog there were 5 or so dogs "haunting" that small town. Now in Antipas Lucy became 2 dogs (German shepherds- same as in BOD) and killed the gardener and such.

Now was it Lucy Beware of Dog or another member of Legion?

In Powers, Principalities etc. At the end Frank sees Allister morph into Lucy and another (I forget right now) So my question is do the members of Legion just share faces? Or do they have a true face then just happen to use the same ones?

Thank you. And I hope to tear through the remaining episodes ASAP.

-adam.

Hi there Spacemarine,

As you so rightly note, a lot of the Legion mythos is open to interpretation so it is hard for people to offer definitives to questions such as these so I can only share my own opinion. I didn't perceive any of the Legion mythos in play during Beware of the Dog, I accepted the on screen explanation as perfectly acceptable, that being, that the dogs, due to heightened canine sensitivity were responding to the imbalance between good and evil brought about my pre-Millennial hysteria. In Antipas, and in A Room with no View, Lucy is indeed shown with a canine motif but my own view of this was it was simply playing into the archetypal dark-goddess figures such as Lillith and Hecate who were often show with dogs, mazes, snakes and so on as symbolic representations of their nature. Lucy shared many attributes with this historical archetypes as do pretty much all dark-feminine antagonists in popular culture.