Hello from Jakarta, Indonesia

Guest blubeetle

Guest blubeetle

Just saying hello to my new neighborhood.

My name's Bima from Indonesia. I'm a professional translator, also a lecturer and currently engage in building a website for education business.

I've been a fan of Millenium for a long time, since I was in High 2000. Of course, perhaps like many others, I started it off with X-Files, but I like Millenium better since it dealt mostly in human realm--though, I don't mind the least bit when it came to Lucy. She's a great character and perfect nemesis for Frank Black.

I like it best when three of my favorite characters--Frank, Mulder and Scully, finally emerged in one episode. That was a great cross-over and I am still hoping it could be more. I wonder if Mr. Carter could eventually do that for the big screen. I bet that would surely put up quite an uproar, fans or not. I think.

In any case: HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!!!

:hiya:

Hi Bima,

Here's bidding you a very warm welcome to TIWWA and a very happy new year in the process.

I have high hopes that if a third XF gets the go ahead that Chris Carter will use the opportunity to insert a little role for Frank Black. It seems the most logical, and least risky, way of satisfying the fans as well as bringing Frank back in a format that Fox will support.

Here's hoping you enjoy your time here and make many new friends in the process.

Till then, this is who we are!

Mark

Wow, Indonesia. We're really global, aren't we, this is who we are!

I'm Jósef and I'm from Iceland, Charger's from Finland, Earthnut (Darlene), Walkabout (Randee) and ethsnafu (Mark) is from the UK.

We will conquer the world! Not even Lucy Butler can stop us, muhawhawhaw!!.....*stops and looks around* why's everybody looking at me that way?

Guest blubeetle

Hi Bima,

Here's bidding you a very warm welcome to TIWWA and a very happy new year in the process.