Jump to content

The Sounds of Mark Snow


Recommended Posts



Music by Mark Snow (Seasons 1-6)

Music by Louis Febre (Seasons 7-10)

Limited Edition of 3000 Units



ORDER SMALLVILLE: LIMITED EDITION (2-CD SET) starting August 28 at 1pm PST at www.lalalandrecords.com and get your CD autographed by composers Mark Snow and Louis Febre at no additional charge. Autographs are while supplies last and are NOT guaranteed.

La-La Land Records and Watertower Records present the world premiere CD release of composers Mark Snow and Louis Febre's original score to the beloved WB Television Series SMALLVILLE (2001-2011), starring Tom Welling, Michael Rosenbaum, Allison Mack and Kristin Kreuk. For a decade, audiences were moved by the saga of a young Clark Kent / Superman as composers Mark Snow (THE X-FILES, MILLENIUM, GHOST WHISPERER) and Louis Febre (SWIMFAN, CONTROL) wove an amazing musical tapestry that pulled together all of the show's thrilling action and heartfelt emotional drama. The first disc of this 2-CD Set is the remastered CD premiere of the 2010 digital download-only release and the second disc is jam-packed with over 70 minutes of SMALLVILLE music never-before-released in any format! That's close to 2 ½ hours of the show's greatest musical moments, available on CD for the very first time. Produced by MV Gerhard and mastered by James Nelson, this special release is limited to 3000 units and features a 28-Page CD Booklet with exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Brian Satterwhite.


Disc 1

Music By Mark Snow

1. Grow Up Superboy (1:43)

2. Webmaster (1:10)

3. The Setup (3:15)

4. Where Am I (2:41)

5. Burn Baby Burn (3:31)

6. Freaks (5:18)

7. The Final Stone (4:09)

8. Their Only Poison (2:12)

9. Demon Dad (3:03)

10. Crash Landing (4:16)

11. Rigged to Blow (3:03)

Music By Louis Febre

12. Green Arrow (1:43)

13. Defeating Bizarro (2:41)

14. The Fortress Falls (1:38)

15. Lois‚ Waltz (2:04)

16. Zatanna (2:02)

17. In the Rain (1:18)

18. Pandora's Kiss (1:01)

19. A Hall of Heroes (2:27)

20. Supergirl Arrives (0:53)

21. Clark Tells Lois (2:30)

22. The Proposal (3:47)

23. To Fly (1:54)

24. Disguise Needed (3:31)

25. A Lemur in the Room (1:19)

26. Booster Gold (1:50)

27. Zod's Demise (2:09)

28. Trials (3:09)

Disc One Total Time:?71:26

Disc 2

Music By Mark Snow

1. Don't Come Knockin' (1:39)

2. Mixed Intentions (1:16)

3. Teaser (2:32)

4. Warrior Angel (2:00)

5. House Rules (2:24)

6. Secrets Revealed (3:56)

7. Branded (2:50)

8. Bug Eater (1:27)

9. Ferris Wheel (4:01)

10. I'm Ready (1:49)

11. Blood Cleansing (2:03)

1 2. Transformation Chain (1:20)

13. Clark is Gone (2:48)

14. Simone (4:04)

15. Start Digging (2:24)

Music By Louis Febre

16. Father Knows Best (2:38)

17. Lexmas (1:41)

18. Bizarro (1:27)

19. One Last Time (4:42)

20. Dance (1:48)

21. The First to Know (3:29)

22. Oliver Runs (1:42)

23. The Village (2:33)

24. Jonathan Kent (1:12)

25. Hooded Prototype (1:57)

26. Lois is Super (4:11)

27. Hawkman in the Desert (2:23)

28. Meet Cat Grant (2:14)

29. The Amulet (4:20)

Disc Two Total Time:?73:58

The New Number 2: "Are you going to run?"

Number 6: "Like blazes. The first chance I get."

-The Prisoner

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 weeks later...

It seems that the US is always last. Thanks for the update New Number 2.


"Time is too slow for those who wait; too swift for those who fear;

too long for  those who grieve; too short for those who rejoice.

But for those who love, time is eternity."

(Jane Fellowes)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 9 months later...
  • Elders (Moderators)

BSX Records announced, that they will release more Mark-Snow-Music this year. No specific titles, just that it will happen. BSX already released JAKE SPEED, NIGHT SINS, PRIVATE FEARS IN PUBLiC PLACES, HELTER SKELTER and CONUNDRUM.

"We worry...we wait...who´s gonna see a different future?"
Frank Black

"Are you aware how often you use negative associated words?"
"No, I don´t neither."

Jose Chung´s Doomsday Defense

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...