Is There An Arc?

Rate this topic

kenscanna

hey

I am new to Millenium and after watching (and loving) year one i began to wonder if there were more story arcs like in the X Files "Mythology" episodes, I noticed the re-occurance of the devil/demon, and the obvious poloroid arc. Annoyingly I saw the X files episode "Millenium" first, so i know there is something shady about the group...but knowing Chris Carter's work from X Files I imagine that he can't resist more arcs!

Hello, and Welcome to TIWWA!

There is a mythology to Millennium, though quite different from The X Files in some ways. As you noted, the devil/demon theme is one. There is Frank's continual battle with evil, in its many forms, his temptation by the Devil, etc. Also, as you noticed, the Group did change a bit during the series. Whether or not that was a mistake has been the subject of some debate.

I'm glad to see a new "convert" to Millennium, and look forward to getting to know you, and seeing how this show has impacted you personaly, as it has a different effect on each of it's viewers.

This Is Who We Are.... :ouro:

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Jagasian

I too am new to Millennium. I got into it after watching the X-Files series in order, from downloaded DVD rips. I too saw the X-Files "Millennium" episode and then decided that I wanted to know the complete story of Chris Carter's universe, so I downloaded and started watching Millennium. In some ways they are very similar, X-files and Millennium that is, but Millennium is far more serious than X-files.

I love them both. Hopefully we will one day see a complete Chris Carter DVD Box set including the entire X-files series, movie, Millennium, Harsh Realm, and Lone Gunmen. I would definitely buy that if the price was right.

I can't believe I missed this great TV... though I was a bit young in the 90s, so I probably wouldn't have appreciated it.