Sign in to follow this  
Guest &one

maintaing your upbeatness

Guest &one

I would like everyone to know that I am a beginner at this subject.So I would like to know how does one maintain their upbeatness in this world?  ??? With all the down beat stuff going on in this world today what do you do to maintain your upbeatness?

I for one go to the movies [when ever there is anything playing there that interest me] I also like to listen to music [mostly Bon Jovi right now] There are a lot of his songs that help me stay upbeat. There is also MM which Dave and I will be starting some where around the end of April. That is something we like to look forward too together.Also I like to say Iv'e gotten to know someone else on the board [scott] who also helps with the upbeatness [when I can get through to him  :tongue: ] Well that's my two cent on the matter as someone always tells me Don't be dark  

Remember This Is Who We Are   :ouro:          Denise

Hi Denise,

For me I take pleasure in relaxing in my home doing things that I find relaxing to take my mind off work.

We were fortunate to move somewhere very quiet and peacefull and when you're a shift worker this helps a great deal.

Regards,

Graham.

"Upbeat in Prestatyn." :ouro:

Peter Watts' Mustache. I think of that, and smile. LOL!

Seriously, I find one good thing about the day. One good thing, even if it's a mustache, or a pretty leaf on a tree, or something as pedestrian as a fart joke.

I find one thing to smile about. Then if I'm really trying, I find another., I have always been a pretty downbeat person. However, One thing a day. It's a start. It's gotten me through many downbeat days, and has made those days pretty special!

You know, this episode is my all time fav. I don't know why. I just love it!

I understand something of where you're coming from, seesthru. It's often the "little" things that have the biggest effect. I'm currently working on the idea that life isn't a competition.