Writers and/or Millennium aficionados needed!

Rate this topic

Guest octoburn

Guest octoburn

as one of the many, many fans disappointed with the cancellation of the show, I have always wondered what happened after Frank and Jordan drove off into the sunset at the end of season 3.

as an aspiring writer, I always wanted to pen a story (preferably screenplay) with Frank Black within the Millennium "universe."

anyways, I have a story idea that I think would be good, but I need some more writers to help develop the story more richly, and to make sure I'm not crazy for thinking it's a good idea.

ably 4 years ago

no, I'm not going to go with the fad and make something about 2012 (although I actually had the idea for a millennium series probably 4 years ago, but being closer now, and the big movie coming out, I think it would seem a case of jumping a bandwagon).

so, what I'm proposing is a web serial comic (cheaper than making a movie ;) )involving Frank Black, as well as a 19 year old Jordan (that makes me feel old) who I have had the idea of actually making the protagonist of the story (with a retired Frank playing a large supporting role).

I would like to make the story similar to the "serial killer of the week" type thing that was going on in season one, but honestly, I think this idea would be better, seeing as how Frank is retired and Jordan is a bit young to be an actual profiler/FBI agent. though I guess it would be possible, as it's suggested that Jordan in extermely smart and has Frank's "gift". Though I'm not sure if I'd want to continue that line, as it seems contrary to it being an "intuition" rather than a psychic ability.

I want to leave as much of season two and three "canon" behind. there would be a few things that are unavoidable, such as Katherine's death, and the Owls/Roosters split (which would be fairly minor to the story, but it wouldn't really work without it's presence).