Campaign

Rate this topic

Guest donkeyjote

Guest donkeyjote

Hello friends,

I've been a "lurker" on these boards for years, but now I feel compelled to talk about a matter of great importance. Or, as Mr Jeffrey Lebowski, aka the Dude, would put it: "New s** has come to light, man." :)

Being an X-Phile, I've been reading every new interview with Carter and Spotnitz and following all of their appearances during 2008. They have both been asked, repeatedly, about the possibility of a Millennium movie. Each time, they answered that they would be willing and interested in doing it. Recently, though, both have mentioned the fact that THEY NEED OUR SUPPORT. Now, I think, in a way, this changes everything. It's up to US to make the movie happen.

As you can infer by my lurker status in the community all these years, I'm not very good at writing clever arguments, organizing campaings, etc. But I know there are fans out there with the means and the wits to start a well-organized campaign: petitions, webpages, letters to Fox, and all that. I know this takes time, and that it seems hopeless - one tends to think "Oh, well, in the end, the suits at Fox just don't care, so why bother..." But I think we should embrace the spirit of the series we adore and show that WE CARE. That there IS hope. And that if WE start rolling the snowball down the hill, the future will do the rest.

I've tried taking the first step, and created a Facebook group you can all join:

We want a MillenniuM movie NOW!

Please feel free to change or add anything in the group.

I hope this is only the start of something big, and that we can make this movie happen.

Thanks for reading,

Diego.