Hi! Newbie here

Guest Lisa

Hi everyone, I'm Lisa and a newbie to this forum. Not a newbie to Millennium tho!

Just a quick intro - I'm female, 47, divorced mother of 2 teens.

Why am I here? I just finished a marathon of all 3 seasons (started on Friday night and just finished yesterday) and wanted to browse this sight to see how others view the show.

I started watching (and taping) the show from about mid s1 until the end. Caught up with the beginning of s1 through reruns. I was in my garage 2 weekends ago sorting thru some boxes and lo and behold - vhs tapes - ooh goody. Started watching them that weekend, but got sick of grainy vhs and commercials so I went and bought the dvds on Friday and went to it.

I was happily surprised that the show is still as good as I remember it. It is better than most dreck on tv today and I am looking forward to watching again from the pilot (I'll problably wait til Friday - seems like a good day to start marathons :-)

It was and still is my favorite show I have ever watched. A big part of that is LH. As much as I love the stories and theories, LH is an incredibe actor and I couldn't even conceive of anyone else portraying Frank.

So, now I go into the Millennium forums to see what I can see.

Be seeing you.

Lisa

:hiya:

Hi Lisa,

Millennium Marathons are the works, nibbles, maybe beers, phone of the hook and unadulterated Lance Henriksen. This is Who We Are after all.

It is a pleasure to welcome you to our fine community, as I have said, ad nauseum, I have never experienced a board that offers as much fun, friendship and thought provoking discussion ever and I'm sure you will enjoy being a member as much as I do.

So relax, hit the sofa, stick on the DVD's and welcome to a little corner of the Universe that loves the show as much as you do.

The warmest of greetings,

Eth

P.S. Remember my name, I don't have many talents but should you wish an avatar or sig at some point in the future I'm not too croaky at making them.