I'm hoooome

Guest Laurent.

Guest Laurent.

So I just found out I had never introduced myself to the board in the three years I've been here. So here we go:

My actual name is Laurent (like in Saint-Laurent) Hébert-Dufresne. I'm a student in physics. I came across Millennium after I finished watching The X-Files (which was a childhood fascination of mine) and felt a void in knowing there was no episodes left to watch. I was pretty much hooked as soon as I watched the pilot for MM. This series had quite a different effect on me than The X-Files. I never thought of Millennium as an entertainment, when watching a few episodes of the first season in a row, I usually felt a bit depressed and dark. But at least the series got me thinking and affected me on some other level; that's what kept me coming back from more. Now I don't have any favorite between The X-Files or Millennium but I prefer to spend my time here than on a XF message board just because the people here are much more interesting to talk with. No fanboys(girls); which means all the discussions going on are interesting and worth a look... maybe except the Lance sexy or not sexy poll! Hahaha no insult intended. In fact, this is the only forum that I've ever participated in. So congratulations to the Old Man and the other moderators & members!

So here's your chance to welcome me to the board as I am still much newer than a majority of the regular members. Hahaha just kidding. No need to reply. :hiya::fool:

Hi Laran,

Here's hoping you enjoy your stay and......well let's dispense with the crap.

I salute you my friend as a very valued member of this board.

I beginning to worry now if I ever introduced myself, methinks you might have started a trend.

Vive Laran,

Eth

No need to reply

Are you kidding? Post something like that and think no-one will reply??? Rubbish! (OMG....English--members--rubbing off on me...and not in the good way! :censored: Kidding! :fool: