Millennium - This Is Who We Are site logo

"Matryoshka" - Credits List

Presented below is a complete Credits Listing for Matryoshka of Chris Carter's Millennium, arranged in the same display order as the television episode but with the addition (where relevant) of known uncredited cast or crew personnel.

Welcome Frank.
There are 192 days remaining.


About this Episode Credit Listing

The Episode Credit List on this page was transcribed and carefully checked by Libby.

The credits include both the opening and closing episode credits for the selected episode of Chris Carter's Millennium.

For entirety and to acknowledge their work, we've also included where known 'un-credited' Millennium Cast and Crew Members which were not included in either of the actual episode's opening and closing titles.

You can click on a person's name to access their Millennium Profile.


Additional Episode Credits?

To view the credits from a different episode of Millennium, please select one from the list below :


Matryoshka - Opening and Closing Episode Credits



MLM Code:


Production Code:


Original Airdate:


Episode Profile |  Synopsis |  Transcript |  Original Fox Photos |  Episode Images
Prev Next

Klea Scott as Special Agent Emma Hollis

Lance Henriksen as Frank Black

Guest Starring:

Barbara Bain as Lily Unser

Terry O'Quinn as Peter Watts

Peter Outerbridge as Special Agent Barry Baldwin

Peter Hanlon as Clyde Tolson

Matthew Walker as Group Elder (II)

Mark Houghton as Dr. Alexander

Marie Stillin as Natalie

Dean Winters as Young Michael Lanyard

David Fredericks as Hoover

Wally Dalton as Michael Lanyard


Mecca Menard as Young Natalie

Ocean Hellman as Young Lily Unser

Vince Metcalfe as General Groves


Alex Ferguson as Dr. Caton

Jim Thorburn as Agent (III)

Monica Gemmer as Secretary

Tiffany Burns as Reporter

Writer: Erin Maher

Writer: Kay Reindl

Director: Arthur Forney

Executive Story Editor: Erin Maher

Executive Story Editor: Kay Reindl

Consulting Producer: Daniel Sackheim

Co-Producer: Patrick Harbinson

Co-Producer: Paul Rabwin

Co-Producer: Julie Herlocker

Co-Producer: Kathy Gilroy-Sereda

Producer: Michael R. Perry

Producer: Thomas J. Wright

Co-Executive Producer: Ken Horton

Co-Executive Producer: Frank Spotnitz

Co-Executive Producer: John Peter Kousakis

Executive Producer: Chip Johannessen

Executive Producer: Chris Carter

Original Music: Mark Snow

Director of Photography: Robert McLachlan

Assistant Editor: Robert Hudson

Assistant Editor: Janet Gratz

Editor: James Coblentz

Original Casting: Randy Stone, C.S.A.

Casting Associate - Vancouver: Heike Brandstatter

Extras Casting: Lisa Ratke

Vancouver Casting: Coreen Mayrs, C.S.A.

Casting Assistant - Los Angeles: Paul Dinh-McCrillis

Los Angeles Casting: Nan Dutton, C.S.A.

Production Designer: Mark Freeborn

Set Decorator: Mark Lane

Costume Designer: Diane Widas

Makeup Artist: Victoria Down

Hair Stylist: Gina Sherritt

Special Makeup Effects: Lindala Makeup Effects, Inc.

Production Coordinator: Roberta Cenedese

Production Manager: Kathy Gilroy-Sereda

Script Supervisor: Amanda Alexander

Production Associate: Jennifer Metcalf

First Assistant Director: Craig Matheson

Second Assistant Director: Darius McKinney

2nd Unit Director of Photography: Barry Donlevy

Insert Unit Director: Tom Braidwood

Construction Coordinator: Paul Rinaldi

Assistant Art Director: Sandi Tanaka

Property Master: Ken Hawryliw

Head Painter: Jenny Seinen

Re-Recording Mixer: Eric Clopein

Scoring Mixer: Larold Rebhun

Re-Recording Mixer: Stephen Harrison

Re-Recording Mixer: Craig Hunter

Post Production Sound: West Productions, Inc.

Supervising Sound Editor: Mark R. Crookston

Sound Mixer: Michael Williamson, C.A.S.

Music Editor: Jeff Charbonneau

Special Effects Coordinator: Bob Comer

Visual Effects: Rainmaker Digital Pictures

Visual Effects Supervisor - Vancouver: Marc Varisco

Visual Effects Supervisor - Los Angeles: Mark Franco

DaVinci Colorist: Philip Azenzer

Stunt Coordinator: Lou Bollo

Assistant to Chris Carter: Mary Astadourian

Transportation Coordinator: James Perenseff

Location Manager: Danny McWilliams

Gaffer: Steve Jackson

On-Line Editor: Rob Williams

Camera Operator: Trig Singer

Assistant to Chris Carter: Amber Woodward

Key Grip: Fraser Boyle

Filmed on location in: British Columbia, Canada

Vehicles Provided: Chrysler

Cameras and lenses: Clairmont Camera

Electronic Assembly: Encore Video

Processing and Telecine: Rainmaker Digital Pictures

Main Title Sequence: Ramsey McDaniel / Storm Media